Vanessa finds: Orson’s Belly Cafe 

“We’re born alone, we live alone, we die alone. Only through our love and friendship can we create the illusion for the moment that we’re not alone.” – Orson Welles

This post is long over due… I had intended to make a post about this cafe that I found a couple weeks ago. Which let me tell you, I was more excited about the theme, than I was about the actual coffee. Basically, it was a cafe that was inspired by Orson Welles who was famously known for his many art in films. When I first walked in, the cafe was decked out in everything and anything film related. There was even a projector that was previewing a film. Then against the opposite side of the wall, there were shelves of books in different genres, board games, posters of films, and an old cinema projector. It was sort of like I was walking into a different world.

I find that my favorite cafes are the ones that have a certain theme to them. I particularly liked that this one still had a modern twist to it.There are so many unique cafes that are opening up in this area, and I love when I am able to draw inspiration from them. If I could spend an entire day at a cafe, I probably would. So yeah it’s been my latest obsession as of late.

While we were there we ordered the salmon bagel, and the turkish breakfast dish (I think that’s what it’s called?), and they were delicious! I also recommend trying out their turkish coffee, which you get with a turkish delight. I was excited about this dessert since I remember hearing amazing things about it back when I used to read The Chronicles of Narnia.

I will be doing more of these posts; where I basically write about any new discoveries which will vary from places, food, or just new things that I learn. I’ve become open-minded about how I want to express myself through this platform. Which may be all over the place (like me), but I’m just testing the waters for now.

Leave a Reply

