styling off the shoulder tops

Happy hump day! Getting back to reality this week has been both refreshing, but also super stressful. There are a few things going on in my personal life that have made it difficult to afford financial expenses. Which is all a result of a bad decision of mine. Right now, I’m doing my best to cope and make the best out of the situation–by taking it as a lesson learned. I’m just being real with you guys… Adulting is hard.

I have to remind myself that it’s all part of life, and with time things will get better.Β 

But anyways, back to a more positive topic..

This summer I’ve been seeing shoulder tops EVERYWHERE. I’m absolutely obsessed with this striped one from a local boutique calledΒ RedemptionΒ . I love how the material of it is so comfortable and light! Perfect for the summer heat! White tops with denim are always a great summer go-to. For me personally, I love how the light colors bring out my tan lol! The best part is that both of these pieces are versatile and can be worn in a multiple set of ways. I highly encourage you guys to check out their boutique! They have so many styles to choose from and all their products are locally crafted in California. Even though this is a simple look; the details of the gold accent jewelry, the off the shoulder, and the ripped denim bring it to life.

Vanessa-51Vanessa-53Vanessa-80Vanessa-83Vanessa-86Vanessa-67Vanessa-87Vanessa-68

 

Photos by: Arabela Espinoza

Wearing: Top, Vintage Levi shorts, and Jewelry all from Redemption

Leave a Reply

